In Leoben there are twelve colour-bearing sororities, called corporations, at the university level.


These are: Corps Schacht, Corps Montania, Corps Erz, Burschenschaft Cruxia, Burschenschaft Leder, Verein deutscher Studenten, Katholische Österreichische Studentenverbindung Glückauf, Katholische Österreichische Studentenverbindung Kristall, Sudetendeutsche akademische Landsmannschaft Zornstein, Akademischer Turnverein, ADV Barbara and Christliche Österreichische Studentenverbindung Liupina. The last two mentioned are ladies' sororities.


The members of all twelve fraternities wear ribbons with the respective sorority colours, and the majority also wear a coloured cap (Deckel). This is called a couleur.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.